(NB. Blue links are links within the current page. Purple links are external links to other web sites. Pale Green links are are to other pages at this site.)
Copernicus, Nicolaus (1473-1543)
Einstein, Albert (1879-1955)
Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)
Hipparchus (c. 180-125 BC)
Hubble, Edwin P. (1889-1953)
Jansky, Karl (1905-1950)
Newton, Issac (1642-1727)
Ptolemy (2nd Century AD)
Shapley, Harlow (1885-1972)

Stephen Hawking (1942-1998+)

Stephen Hawking (1942-1998+)

Professor Stephen Hawking is the Lucasian Professor at the University of Cambridge, a post once held by Sir Isaac Newton.


Visit Hawking's Own Site!

Info from Nasa on Hawking's Life

The Unsolved Mysteries part of the Stephen Hawking's Universe Website

University of Surrey HomepagePhysics Department HomepageReturn to STARBASE